OPINION (Hofmann): Why I Fight (May 2016)

Why I Fight
By Bradley A. Hofmann (KPTP Communications Chair)
 May 2016

{42e69d20-4ef4-4118-93a9-54c72b5d042b}_2Opinion Editorials Disclaimer: The views expressed by contributing authors may or may not reflect the official positions of the Kitsap Patriots Tea Party.  We believe in free, responsible speech and welcome hearing the differing viewpoints of our members.

On May 10, 2016, my beautiful wife gave birth to our miracle from God, Ariana Agape Hofmann.  This precious gift … before she was born … before I even knew her … is the reason I fight.

Years ago, I joined the tea party movement as I witnessed the degradation of our nation’s founding principles & quality of life and neither political party had the courage to stop it.  With foresight of one day raising a family, I engaged in politics for the first time in my life.  Politics – a dreaded word – a caustic word.  But, that is why God-fearing, liberty-loving patriots like you and me ought to be involved.   We need the positive influence of the Church and constitutional conservatives to speak out.  Those who would destroy our culture, take away our rights, and remove God from the public sphere are hard at work.  What world will my children and grandchildren grow up in?  Will the Bill of Rights still exist in any practical way?  Will the national debt crush our economy?  Will political correctness de facto outlaw advancement and living out of the Gospel?  Ponder that, then fight!

“All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.” – Edmund Burke

Personally, I’m involved with my local school board.  Find your passion, network with others, set achievable goals, do not accept anything that moves our society in the wrong direction, and fight for your kids.

“Evil preaches tolerance until it is dominant, and then it tries to silence good.” – Archbishop Charles J. Chaput

{42e69d20-4ef4-4118-93a9-54c72b5d042b}_6BW

A good man leaveth an inheritance to his children’s children – Proverbs 13:22

[For my friends on Facebook, more photos are available here: Baby Ari Photos]

This entry was posted in Communications Chair, Latest News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OPINION (Hofmann): Why I Fight (May 2016)

  1. Sheri Johnson says:

    Congrats to you Brad,enjoy your little one while you can as was told to me they grow up to fast.

Leave a Reply

